The following awards were presented at the Palais du Pharo at Marseille during SpaceOps 2018:

International SpaceOps Lifetime Achievement Medal
Kaneaki Narita, Advisor to the Director General and Head of the Independent Assessment Team for Human Spaceflight, JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) for his dedication in modernizing satellite operation ground control, especially increasing the ability of interoperability, and for being a trailblazer in the field of cross-support operations through education.


International SpaceOps Awards for Outstanding Achievement
The Cassini Flight Operations Team, Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)  for outstanding performance in the planning and execution of the Cassini mission leading to unprecedented scientific data return from the Saturn system.